New Beginnings

I don’t know about anyone else but I think first steps are the hardest.

They’re filled with doubt, anxiety and just enough of the unknown to be terrifying, and I find myself being constantly terrified by things for those exact reasons. Heck, I’m sure most of us are but, in spite of it all, there is so much I want to see and do, even want to be, that I’ve decided I just don’t care. And I suppose this is where I admit with great contrition that it really is like the famous Hamlet quote “…to be or not to be?” Well, I would like to point out he was struggling with rampant parental issues and depression that rivaled Oedipus, but I do believe there comes a point where you have to decide: am I stronger than negativity I feel? I think I can say that now, I am.

So I’m starting a blog, a pet project if you will, that will charter my life, my loves (TV, books, museums also theatre) and my tribulations for the rest of the year and hopefully beyond. It won’t be an exercise in narcissism, I hope, but just a record of the things I think matter.

To the first of many, to those who join me, and to my ‘Inspired Philosophy’ that started it all.

Leave a Reply

