OOTD: Mix-matched.

After feeling decidedly uncute and more than a little sore for the last few days, I knew exactly what I needed: an instant pick me up in the form of a new(ish) outfit.

Outfit of the Day: august 7th 2014.
Outfit of the Day:  Thursday August 7th 2014.

Kimono: Yours, Cami: Primark, Wedges: New Look, Jeans & Clutch: Dorothy Perkins and Necklace: Forever 21.

The kimono was a brand new purchase this week and I got it for a bargain £20, down from £32, in Yours. Now, Yours is a plus sized shop and I, however, am not plus sized. But my mum recommended it to me because of my height (I’m 5ft 11) I might have better luck with a generous cut from there than in regular ranges in other stores and she was right, it looks great. Anyway, who doesn’t love roomy jackets? So a top tip there for tall girls: don’t be afraid to size up.

The jeans aren’t really showing up true to colour (same with my brown wedges) because of the light situation in my room but they’re the light wash Darcy jeans.

When it comes to jewellery, I don’t know if I’m oblivious or what but I actually don’t own that much from Forever 21 but when I saw this necklace last week, I knew I had to have it. I like statement necklaces that are interesting and colourful and it sits perfectly under my collarbone.

And that’s it. Till next time. ❤ xx

4 thoughts on “OOTD: Mix-matched.

    1. Rae says:

      (Sorry for the delayed reply; it’s been a busy week.)

      Thank you for saying so! I’m proud of it because I’m not a huge purveyor of patterns. Bold colours has always been my deal. 😀 ❤ xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

