Beauty: Face Soap and Suds.

soapandglory1The Daily Youth Face Wash [£9] and the Peaches and Clean 3-in-1 Deep Purifying Cleanser [£8]

by Soap and Glory from Boots.

Peaches and Clean is actually a repurchase because I’m about to run out but because there was a deal for buy one get one half price I figured I’d branch out.

While Peaches and Clean can be used as 3-in-1 facial mecca, I tend to use this as face wash and as a mini mask in the shower because of its creamy texture. It works especially well after I exfoliate with The Body Shop‘s Seaweed Exfoliator, but this isn’t a particularly robust product so if you’re expecting your face to magically change after using it then don’t bother. For me, I have a very oily T-zone and this does a great job of mattifying my skin and keeping it soft without drying it out. It’s a quite soothing product to use especially if you’ve been rubbing rigorously at your skin.

On the other hand, I’ve only used Daily Youth once just so I’d have something to say in this mini-review but so far it works fine. It has a gel consistency on the face but foams well and divests my face of icky oils easily. There were no adverse effects on my skin when I used it either (i.e. break outs or dryness). It smells nice, the mint is less chemically in this than in Peaches and Clean, so it’s a healthy prospect.

Rating: 3.5 / 5 stars. I combine Soap and Glory products with Body Shop ones in my skin regime so I don’t feel like I can give it more stars because they’re parts of a whole but they are definitely worth they’re price tag even if you can’t get them in a deal.

2 thoughts on “Beauty: Face Soap and Suds.

Leave a Reply

