Misc: A bit of housekeeping.

Does anyone else have the problem of having so many things to do that you just can’t do any of them? Normally it doesn’t bother me but some of them are blog related, like sorting out a decent queue, scheduling enough posts for each of my interests and replying to Beverbeee’s lovely blog nomination (thanks again, angel) and I just can’t seem to get it locked down.

I suppose I should just prioritise. Laser focus. Hardcore. But if I’ve learned anything in the last six months it is that you can’t force something and you cannot begin any task in life with ‘I should’. These are negative statements that incite unnecessary pressure. What needs to be done is to take a breath and figure out what I want to do: I want to get up my season overview of CBS’s Reckless and an episode by episode review of Penny Dreadful so I’m going to start there. Other things will just have to wait. There, isn’t that nice and retrospective this morning?

Well, at least I can say that I now have a dedicated email and twitter for this blog, check out my contact page for links, especially if you want to hit me up more directly. I would recommend it. I’m very humorous.

If you finished my mental meanderings, you can definitely have a song rec (and inadvertent band rec): Prosthetic Love by Typhoon. A gorgeous song from the Veronica Mars Movie OST and the sound reminds me of one of my favourite bands, Blue October, so check them both out.

Leave a Reply

