Beauty: Misc. Things Haul.

minihaul

I’ve used the Aqua Splash Tangle Teezer twice on my wet hair and I don’t think I like it. I feel like it pulls out more hair than any other brush I’ve ever owned. To be quite honest, I’ve never really raved over the Tangle Teezer range like everyone else. I have long, thick curly hair and neither the ASTT or the original TT have ever rocked my world. A good comb and paddle brush suits me just fine.

The Dove Purely Pampering Oil was on offer in Boots for £5.99 instead of £8.99 so Mum bought it for me. I don’t know if this is true of all over but our Boots only had two scents: the one I got [Pistachio and Magnolia] and Shea Butter and Warm Vanilla. I’m going to rock the boat when I say this but I don’t like the smell of vanilla so there wasn’t really much choice but to get the other one. Nonetheless, the Pistachio and Magnolia is very light and pleasant smelling, and it doesn’t exactly stick around on the skin that long for it to be a problem if it wasn’t. My only concern with this product is that you need a fair bit to cover yourself. Or at least I did. I mostly bought it to moisturise my legs after I shave them and I needed a good 3 single cupped hands to do one leg. Plus they didn’t feel super moisturised.

Honeymania shower gel, aka my favourite shower product right now. After purchasing a large Soap and Glory Sugar Crush for a change (my normal S&G shower gel is Clean on Me) I began to notice that something in the product was making it smell like…wee. Not when you sniffed it but my shower scrubber smelt of urine after it had dried and while I used 1/3 of it, I couldn’t take it anymore, I needed something not wee smelling. Enter: Honeymania. I don’t really like honey to taste but this shower gel has such a nice strong but not over powering scent of warm honey that just lingers after the shower and I really like it. Recommend!

I haven’t actually tried VO5‘s Dry Texturising Spray but I wanted it for when I do milk maid braids to stop the rest of my hair from looking flat.

Urban Decay‘s DeSlick Make Up Setting Spray is a holy grail product for me. I spray this before I start putting on foundation, after and when my face is done and it helps prolong the wear of my make up extensively. Even though it is £20 for 118ml, my last one lasted over 6 months. You guys should definitely invest in this, especially if you have oily skin.

Again, I haven’t tried the Urban Decay Original eyelid primer because I’ve had a no make up week but I’m putting it up against some of the other eyelid primers I’ve tried to try and find the best one for super oily eyelids.

3 thoughts on “Beauty: Misc. Things Haul.

  1. Feline Creatures says:

    Great items! I wasn’t a big fan of the tangle tweezer myself as it also pulled out my hair more than a normal comb would. I usually just leave some voluminizing spray and let it air dry then comb it through afterwards 🙂 – Lena

    Felinecreatures.com

    Like

    1. Rae says:

      I don’t mind the original but I still feel like it’s yanking out more hair than is necessary. That being said, I try to brush my hair as little as possible to protect it, but as far as my routine goes, I tend to shampoo with a clarifying shampoo, condition if I think I need it, if not, I just go ahead and apply deep conditioner and put it all under a shower cap to do its thing while I shave my legs and what not. Then when it’s damp I apply Tresemme‘s Liquid Gold Argan Oil perfecting serum – a holy grail product that I would probably buy before conditioner if I was robbed – let it dry some more then comb out so it’s ready to spray with heat protector and straighten. Then, if I feel that my hair is limp, I add Charles Worthington‘s Sea Salt spray if I want to add a bit of texture.

      Thank you for the lovely comment, I really appreciate it. 😀 ❤ xx Rae.

      Like

Leave a Reply

